Stuck on Replay

Music is one of the best remedies out there for tortured souls. Whenever I find myself in a crisis, I turn to music. I even have a playlist entitled “Out of the Blues” to cheer me up. Things make so much sense when you let yourself get totally absorbed in the music.

I’m not talking about any artist, in particular, but music in general – everything and anything, ranging from a relatively unknown local artist to the best-sellers.

Music is liberating, takes your mind of the most pressing of worries and it helps numb the pain. When I lost my pet dog, I listened to John Legend’s “All of Me” for God-knows-how-long. That was the only song I could listen to, for a while after his demise. To this day, nearly a month and a half since I lost him, I can’t explain my strange fixation with that song. But all I know is this, only time can numb certain kinds of pain. But music makes it bearable. It helps take the worries off your mind, even if it’s for a little while. At least, that’s how I feel.

I would love to hear your thoughts on this. Is it just me who keeps putting songs on repeat, or is there anyone else like me out there?

Oh, and I know that sketch of mine won’t win any awards. But, please bear with me. I was never great with sketches and drawings! 🙂

© 2015 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Image courtesy: Pixabay

9 thoughts on “Stuck on Replay

Leave a Reply

