So what if I broke a mirror!

Oh no! I broke a mirror

And yes, it wasn’t intentional

No, I don’t believe I’ve thrown away

the next seven years of my existence…

Over a stupid thing

Like a broken mirror!

Thank God! I didn’t cut myself

Picking up shards is hard enough

The last thing I need is to be bleeding

So I pick up the shards,

Wary of the jagged edges.

I gathered all the pieces in a pile

No, my world didn’t come crashing down

So what if I broke a mirror,

It doesn’t determine how my life goes.

Β© 2015 Shweta Suresh.Β All rights reserved.

Image courtesy: Pixabay

2 thoughts on “So what if I broke a mirror!

Leave a Reply

