A to Z Challenge · Tiny Tales

#AtoZChallenge: Distance (tiny tale #11)

The distance between their hearts widened,
one harsh word at a time.
By the time realization struck,
they were miles apart.

© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Author’s Note: 

That was quite tragic, I know! I’m sorry. Earlier I used to hate tragic tales too. You can read my rant (as to why many critically acclaimed works are tragic) here. But recently I’ve accepted that even tragedy has a certain literary appeal. (Case in point – this tiny tale. I think that it’s one of my best works so far!) I promise that tomorrow’s post won’t be so tragic. If you’re still with me, thanks for reading! 🙂

Image courtesy: Pixabay

atozchallenge

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts.

If you liked this post, please feel free to share this and help this post reach many others. You can find the sharing buttons just below the post!

What’s your take on tragic tales? I’d love to hear your thoughts. Please don’t hesitate to leave a comment!

You can read more of my tiny tales here.

To receive notifications whenever I publish a new post, do like and follow my facebook page here.

85 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Distance (tiny tale #11)

Leave a Reply

