#AtoZChallenge: Killing spree (tiny tale #18)

With the grace and poise of an experienced hunter,

she unleashed the weapon of her choice on her victims.

Her victims fell to the ground one by one,

until none remained.

Satisfied, she put down her weapon

and took a quick look at the fallen victims…

at the heap of dead mosquitoes spread across the floor.

© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Author’s Note:

I guess the headline must have indicated something more sinister! But I hope you liked this twist. Titles can be misleading too. Haha! 😂😁

Image courtesy: Pixabay

k

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts.

I have decided to join my fellow bloggers Sue and Melanie in displaying “a list of all the fiction-based A to Zs on all of our blogs, and thus engage in the ancient art of Online Cross-Promotion.” Do visit my fellow A to Z Fictioneers whose blogs I’ve displayed on the sidebar!

70 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Killing spree (tiny tale #18)

Leave a Reply

