A to Z Challenge · Tiny Tales

#AtoZChallenge: No place like home (tiny tale #21)

She travelled far and wide,

explored the world, going wherever her heart led her.

She experienced the different cultures,

took in all the beautiful sights her journey presented,

tasted the different cuisines, and

interacted with a multitude of people all over the globe.

Though she loved to travel and explore new places,

She often thought about her home.

There was no place like home.

Familiar, comfortable and peaceful.

Β© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Author’s Note:

I repeat. There’s no place like home! Feel free to share your thoughts through comments. If you liked this tale, do consider promoting it by sharing it on any of the social media sites. 😊

Image courtesy: Pixabay

atozchallenge

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

Β A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts.

I have decided to join my fellow bloggers Sue and Melanie in displaying β€œa list of all the fiction-based A to Zs on all of our blogs, and thus engage in the ancient art of Online Cross-Promotion.” Do visit my fellow A to Z Fictioneers whose blogs I’ve displayed on the sidebar!

78 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: No place like home (tiny tale #21)

      1. Yes, I saw those comments. Both were in the spam folder. But since the two were similar, I approved the latest. WP seems to be doing this to many bloggers. Many bloggers kept telling me that my comments ended up in their spam folder. I thought I was the only one but it looks like WP has got an issue to sort out. πŸ˜‚ I guess we just have to keep checking the spam folder regularly! The spam filter might have gone crazy with all the AtoZChallenge posts. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. If one shares links or have similar comments on many blogs, they get spammed.

        They wont be spammed further if it gets approved. Your comments were spammed on my blog too, like a week ago may be. I check and clear them regularly. πŸ™‚

        Yeah, A to Z is a reason too! πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. No wonder that so many comments are ending up in the spam folder while this challenge is going on. Oh I check and clear my spam folder too. But occasionally I find that the very same blogger’s comments keep going into the spam folder again. Oh yes, A to Z is definitely a reason. I’m so sorry for the delayed​ response! I lost track of all the comments I hadn’t responded to.

        Liked by 1 person

  1. There really is no place like home, and it is so true. Being at home for me is like being at peace with myself in the midst of chaos. Thanks for sharing. Lovely post!!

    Night Reads — Yay or Nay!

    Regards,
    Pikakshi
    Readers of the Night

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

