A to Z Challenge · Tiny Tales

#AtoZChallenge: One (tiny tale #23)

A mark. Just one mark.

That was all that stood between him and his dream college.

© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Image courtesy: Pixabay

atozchallenge

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts.

I have decided to join my fellow bloggers Sue and Melanie in displaying “a list of all the fiction-based A to Zs on all of our blogs, and thus engage in the ancient art of Online Cross-Promotion.” Do visit my fellow A to Z Fictioneers whose blogs I’ve displayed on the sidebar!

You can read more of my tiny tales here.

63 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: One (tiny tale #23)

    1. Good for you. I can’t say the same for myself. I’m fresh out of college and my career is barely starting to take off. 😔 But after all these years, I’ve almost gotten used to all the disappointments. Thanks for reading, Iain.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. From the comments, everyone seems sad he did not get what he wanted. To me, it is a tale that he was meant to go in a different directions.
    We are all shown doorways and given messages. Sometimes we need to open our eyes and listen.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s a fresh perspective! Yes, it could be a sign that he was meant to go another way. Thank you so much for stopping by and sharing your thoughts, Cheryl. Much appreciated.😊

      Like

      1. It might be. But should you ever give up your dreams just because they are super hard? I’m sure he can find a way to go to his dream college! (look at us, talking about your fictional character like he is an actual personal)

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I guess he’ll do what seems right to him and hope that he doesn’t end up regretting it. 😀 (I know! But it happens at times. For some reason, I’m happy that my tale has started off a discussion! ;))

        Liked by 1 person

    1. It is. But one other blogger pointed this out to me and I agree with her – maybe it’s a sign to make him know that he’s meant to take a different path. Everything’s ​good or bad depending​ on our perspective, I guess.

      Like

Leave a Reply

