A to Z Challenge · Tiny Tales

#AtoZChallenge: Picking up pieces (tiny tale #24)

He bent to pick up the pieces of her that were scattered across the floor. He had been doing it for a while and that day he decided that he couldn’t do it anymore.

“That’s it. I’m going to buy her something to help with the hair fall!”, he resolved to himself.

© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Author’s Note:

I’d my doubts about this post but I believe this is much better than the previous tiny tale I’d written for this letter! With the time running out, I decided to stop thinking and scheduled the post. This is a scheduled post. I’d love to hear your comments about this post. I’ll reply as soon as I can. 🙂

Image courtesy: Pixabay

atozchallenge

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts.

I have decided to join my fellow bloggers Sue and Melanie in displaying “a list of all the fiction-based A to Zs on all of our blogs, and thus engage in the ancient art of Online Cross-Promotion.” Do visit my fellow A to Z Fictioneers whose blogs I’ve displayed on the sidebar!

You can read more of my tiny tales here.

62 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Picking up pieces (tiny tale #24)

  1. Hahahahaha you really made me laugh. I love how talented you are. Some of your tiny tails surprise me, others make me think and some make me laugh. Your writing is so good and versatile. I want a tiny tale inspired in me. Can you do that sort of work? Love ya, my friend. Keep being so sweet and beautiful and talented. I’m proud of you!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. So glad to be the reason behind your laughter, dear! Thank you so much. Feels so good to hear those compliments! 😊 A tiny tale inspired by you.. hmm, let me see what I can do. 😉 I love you too, dear friend. It’s always a huge pleasure to hear your thoughts! 😊 Aww, thank you so much. 😘😘😊😊 You’re one of my biggest supporters. I can’t thank you enough. ❤😘😊

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hahaha! Such a laugh out loud post. Happens with me many times, with my dad being the one who is resolving to buy me a better shampoo 😉

    Have a look at this Book Review on 2016’s bestseller Psycho Thriller.

    Regards,
    Pikakshi
    Readers of the Night

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

