A to Z Challenge · Tiny Tales

#AtoZChallenge: Zebra crossing (tiny tale #33)

” Mommy, why didn’t the car stop? You are supposed to stop your car on a zebra crossing. My teacher said that it’s the rule. Everyone should follow the rule, shouldn’t they? Turn why didn’t he follow the rule, mommy? “

As usual, the mother had to think for a while before answering her seven-year-old daughter’s seemingly endless questions.

ยฉ 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Authorโ€™s Note:

That’s it! This post brings us to the conclusion of the #AtoZChallenge. Thanks a lot for sticking around. ๐Ÿ˜€ This was a greatย experience. I loved every minute of this challenge. ๐Ÿ˜€ (except maybe these last few days when I had to take a break from this blog toย focus on my career.)

Iโ€™m busy preparing for anย upcoming exam. (Barely a week left until the exam and brushing up on four years worth of engineering subjects is tough!) But I promise that Iโ€™ll reply to all those wonderful comments and Iโ€™ll catch up on all your blog posts that I havenโ€™t had a chance to read soon. My schedule is way too hectic now! I’ll be free in a week!ย I’m really sorry. ๐Ÿ˜ฆย Please do keep reading and commenting. ๐Ÿ™‚

The challenge might be over but this won’t be the last you hear ofย tiny tales – more tinyย tales are on their way. I’ll back with them..soon ๐Ÿ™‚

Image courtesy: Pixabay

 

atozchallenge

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L Mย Nย Oย Pย Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Please donโ€™t hesitate to share your thoughts.

I have decided to join my fellow bloggers Sue and Melanie in displaying โ€œa list of all the fiction-based A to Zs on all of our blogs, and thus engage in the ancient art of Online Cross-Promotion.โ€ย Do visit my fellow A to Z Fictioneers whose blogs Iโ€™ve displayed on the sidebar!

32 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Zebra crossing (tiny tale #33)

    1. Thank you so much, dear. I’m so happy to hear that – I never expected that tiny tales would receive so much support! I’m glad that we could connect too… Thanks a lot for your support! That reminds me – I’ve missed out a considerable portion of Elliot’s adventures. I’ll get around to reading them soon. That had been quite a challenge! But now I kind of miss all that excitement. ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome, Shweta. I hope you’ll enjoy the series when you have the chance to read it. It’s ongoing. I’ve tried to make it easy to follow by putting a link to the first one at the top of each episode, and links to the previous one and the next one at the bottom of each. That way you can skip any non-related posts and just read Elliot’s Adventures. This year, I got smart and scheduled the Challenge posts by the week. ๐Ÿ™‚

        How was your exam?

        Like

      1. Hey Shweta, welcome back! Haha, don’t worry I only just resumed the blogging world myself yesterday, I’ve been absent too. ๐Ÿ˜„

        Like

  1. Congratulations on reaching the end of the challenge. Great, consistent work all the way through. Well done. I look forward to more tiny tales in the future, and good luck with your career too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot, Iain. I’m so happy to hear that! I’m back after the break and I’ve got a lot to catch up. I had missed Sand. I’ll be around to catch up on the adventures that I’d missed out! ๐Ÿ˜

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your whole tiny tales concept, writing flash fiction is fun! And a “Zebra crossing” is such a clever take on Z, when everyone is struggling over what to do with that letter! How difficult it is to explain to children, or anyone, why it is that adults behave irresponsibly so often. I am wondering how the mother might answer this without making her child doubt the good intent of most. Good luck to you on your final exams, and congrats on finishing the A-Z! It’s a great feeling to be done, isn’t it?! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wondered about the answer too but I decided to leave that part to the reader’s imagination because I came up empty! Yes, yes! It’s a great feeling to be done. There’s something very rewarding about being a survivor! Thanks a lot for stopping by regularly. ๐Ÿ˜Š
      Writing flash fiction is so much fun! I’m so addicted to it these days that I even considered changing my blog’s name because the posts aren’t random anymore! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜

      Like

  3. Congratulations on successfully completing the A-Z challenge, Shweta. ๐Ÿ™‚ It takes a lot to post every day. I didn’t dare to take the challenge in my three years of blogging. You’ve done a wonderful job and your #tinytale series was an enjoyable read. I’ve missed some, and, I’ll read them later… ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I didn’t dare sign up until I had this planned very well! Since I’m a huge procrastinator, this challenge would have been neglected halfway if I hadn’t written the posts in advance. By some luck, I was able to do it this year. I don’t know if I’ll be participating next year but I’m glad that I took the opportunity this year!
      Thanks a lot, Maniparna. This was my first challenge too! Maybe you’ll take up this challenge next April? ๐Ÿ˜‰ There’s a lot of time to plan. ๐Ÿ˜ Thanks for sticking around and reading. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Like

    1. Thanks, Andrea. Gladโ€‹ to hear that! And thank you so much for nominating me – I’m a bit swamped now but I’ll do this award when I get the time! Thanks again for thinking of me and my blog. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

