Photo Challenge: Evanescent

Yesterday I was at the Calicut Railway station. According to the current allotment phase, I’ve got a seat for M.Tech in Telecommunication at the National Institute of Technology, Calicut. 😊 There are still two more allotments to go until I can sure about the institution where I’ll be able to go my PG. The photo that I’d snapped today while at the station seemed like a perfect fit for this challenge.

It was a fleeting moment and it was so beautiful that I couldn’t stop myself from taking this picture! It was also the moment that made me realize that such scenic beauty and peace can be found even in the middle of a crowded place, if only you know how to seek it. (That sounded way better and made so sense in my head!)

evanescent

Just an amateur photographer​ trying to make the ​most of a photo challenge!
Also, I’m bored. Night train journeys aren’t much fun.

viaΒ Photo Challenge: Evanescent

*This was originally posted hours ago but due to my very bad internet connection, I wasn’t​ able to upload the photo earlier.

Β© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

34 thoughts on “Photo Challenge: Evanescent

    1. The constraints of a mobile camera. When nature springs such an amazing view upon you, you tend to capture it with the only camera you’ve got. πŸ˜‰ I will never claim to be an excellent photographer πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Like

    1. Thank you so much, Prerna! 😊 I’m so glad to hear that. This night train journey wasn’t much fun for me because most of my co-passengers were asleep and I was lying on my berth waiting for the picture to upload! Halfway through the uploading​ process, the data connection would go down and I’d have to start uploading all over again! πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi dear! Ohhh I’m so sorry. My inbox was (umm… Still is) a mess and I still haven’t gotten around to it. I’ll find out the old thread and reply soon. I’d been busy with the admission process. I’m doing great. Hope you’re doing well too! So good to hear from you. πŸ˜ƒ

      Like

Leave a Reply

