One-liner Wednesdays #57

Research

(noun)

When you spend a lot of time desperately looking for something (anything) to save you from the clutches of boredom – a new blog, a new book, a new series.

Do you have any non-dictionary other definition for research? Do let me know.

This post was written in response to today’s One-Liner Wednesday challenge from Linda G. Hill. The challenge, as the name implies is to come up with a one-liner. Please click on the link to know more about the rules of this challenge and/or to read the other entries by my fellow bloggers.

Wherever you are, I hope you are safe and well. Take care.

Follow the tag “ShwetaWrites” to ensure that you don’t miss any of my posts!

Image courtesy: Laura @ riddlefromthemiddle.com

Follow me on Twitter | Instagram

© 2022 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

20 thoughts on “One-liner Wednesdays #57

  1. Nowadays most of my research is related to the after effects of my surgery, like how soon I can lose all my extra weight, or when will I be able to eat something as opposed to sipping liquids!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. That’s some much needed research. I hope that you’re able to find everything that you need to know. Ohhh, are you still on liquid diet. I wish you a speedy recovery. I hope that you’ll be able to switch to a solid diet soon. Take care ❤️🤗

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice to know some do have time to research from out of boredom. My life is so full I don’t even know how I manage to squeeze in a post here or there. Too funny. I use lots of sources to for example, insert a different word for one I really don’t like or use too often. I edit my posts many times to make sure the flow for readers is fluid and smooth. Hope you are having a truly great day today! xo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. This post was from a draft. At that time, I feel like I had more free time on my hands compared to now. These days, time seems to be very fleeting indeed. I hope that you’re having fun even though you’ve got so much to do. I’m having a good day. Thank you. I hope that you’re having a great weekend too

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.