Saturday Six Word Story Prompt (6WSP) #5 – The “Extremely Late” Roundup Post

The prompt for the Saturday Six Word Story (6WSP) #5 was: Betrayal.

I’m extremely sorry for the severe delay in this roundup post. It was supposed to go live last Friday. But the past week had been a busy one for me. A rather unexpected official tour, the Navaratri/Vijayadashami/Dussehra celebrations, and of course, coming back home for the festival!

The #6WSP prompt posts are ready and scheduled to be published every Saturday at exactly 8PM IST till January 2020. So I can assure you that even if the roundup post is a little delayed, there will be ABSOLUTELY NO DELAY as far as the #6WSP prompt post is concerned. 🙂

As they say, better late than never! Here’s the roundup post for 6WSP #5:

By Radhika at radhikasreflections: Wedding vows gift wrapped with betrayal!

By Joem at Does Writing Excuse Watching?: Betrayers suffer betrayal by the betrayed.

By Di at pensivity101: He lied, she lied. I died.

By Piper at Piper’s Adventures: Betrayal. Alien life within my soul.

By Angie at The world of words: Your vows; Only made for breaking.

By Mike at The Bookish Recovering Know-It-All: What once was Precious, now Lost.

By Reena Saxena at Reena Saxena: That’s how I feel about it.

By Fandango at This, That, And The Other: You’re with him behind my back.

By Just_Me 🙂 at HappyMessHappiness: Undoubtedly the most certain relationship killer.

By Sadje at Keep It Alive: Tearing down everything I believed in.

By Lauren at Welcome to LSS Attitude of Gratitude: My body is angry with me. 

By Sirisha Nandini Jala at queennandini: Wasn’t expecting betrayal on Father’s Day.

By Kitty at kittyverses: Mess with time, it messes back.

By Eric at EDC Writing – Believing Sight Unseen: Friends don’t do what you do.

By Shoba Menon at Shoba Menon: Ghosting is somewhat equivalent to betrayal!

By Tien Skye at From the Window Seat: Didn’t lose my shadow – it left.

By Richa at iScriblr: Guess, my LOVE was not enough!

By Christina Ward at Fiddleheads & Floss: I found your dating profile today.

And last but not least,

By Shweta at My Random Ramblings (Yes! That’s me): Ignored her hunger. Fed her children.

Thanks to all of you for joining in. Hope to see you again next week. 🙂

If I have accidentally missed out on any of your stories in this roundup, I am extremely sorry. Do let me know through the comments and I’ll add it to the roundup.

The Saturday Six Word Story Prompt #6 went live on 5th October 2019! Click here for the prompt post.

Click here to read the previous prompts and roundup posts.

Follow me on Instagram | Twitter

Image courtesy: Sushant Suresh

© 2019 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved

One thought on “Saturday Six Word Story Prompt (6WSP) #5 – The “Extremely Late” Roundup Post

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.