Saturday Six Word Story Prompt (6WSP) #9 – The Roundup Post

I haven’t published the last two roundup posts on time. Things have been a bit too hectic. I’m struggling to catch up. I’ll get there eventually. In the meanwhile, do bear with me if I’m a bit too late as far the roundup posts are concerned. The prompts will be up every Saturday at exactly 8PM IST. So here’s the very delayed roundup post for the Saturday Six Word Story Prompt #9.

The prompt for the Saturday Six Word Story (6WSP) #9 was: Uncertain. 

Here’s the roundup post for 6WSP #9:

By floridaborne: Four marriages later, love seems unreal.

By Di at pensivity101: Life is uncertain, that’s a certainty!

By Angie Trafford at Angie Trafford: “I’m convinced he said this way.”

By Regina Davis-Sowers at Help from Heaven: Uncertainty strong, she fled the altar!

By Christine at Stine Writing: He stood perplexed, uncertain, feeling lost.

By Sandra J. Jackson at Expressions: He left. Now I am uncertain.

By Avia Tinder at The Friday Sparrow: Awaking uncertain, I pray, “Lord, Help!”

By Sadje at Keep It Alive: ”To be or not to be”

By Nova at Mocha Latte & Conversation: Uncertain circumstances are opportunities for growth.

By Fandango at This, That, And The Other: Uncertain which road I should take.

By Tina at Tina Stewart Brakebill: Three men enter, one man pees?

By padresramblings: I am certain that I’m unsure.

By Sirisha Nandini Jala at queennandini:  She’d seemed uncertain and scared, though. (There’s more. Click on the link to read all her six word stories in response to this prompt.)

By Shilpa Santhosh at Gabby Munchkin: Either the mother or the baby.

By Piper at Piper’s Adventures: Kayak rushing down rapids over waterfall.

By Kitty at kittysverses: A certain will, shall dispel uncertainty. (There’s more. Click on the link to read all her six word stories in response to this prompt.)

By Sam at Creative Endeavours: Sirens close in; do they know?

By Eric at EDC Writing – Believing Sight Unseen: She’s so sure that he’s uncertain.

By Richa at iScriblr: Where did you sleep last night?

Unfortunately, I was not able to respond to the prompt within the stipulated time. 

Thank you for joining in. Hope to see you again next week. 🙂

Do check back at 8 PM IST on November 16, 2019 for the Saturday Six Word Story Prompt #9! Alternately, you keep an eye out for the 6WSP tag.

Click here to read the previous prompts and roundup posts.

I hope you have a great weekend ahead of you. 🙂

Follow me on Instagram | Twitter

Image courtesy: Sushant Suresh

© 2019 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved

One thought on “Saturday Six Word Story Prompt (6WSP) #9 – The Roundup Post

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.