One-liner Wednesdays #14

Helpless

(noun)

How most people feel when they find a lizard/spider in their bedrooms, or worse, inside their washing machine or oven!

Note:

I have been on a break from the blogosphere. That’s exactly why I haven’t been able to approve some of your pingbacks for the challenge. I have missed out on so many roundup posts as well. Life has been a bit of a roller coaster ride, and somewhere along the way, I found out that I just couldn’t bring myself to write. If I had been a journalist, I’m pretty sure I would have starved myself just because of these frequent, prolonged bouts of writer’s block!  Or.. who knows, maybe hunger would have been a great motivator and that would have kept the writer’s block at bay.

That being said, I am slowly finding my way back to the blogosphere, one tiny step at a time. Thanks for sticking around. I need all the inspiration and support that I can get!

The Saturday Six Word Story Prompts will continue, regardless of whether I’m on a break or not. But do forgive me if I’m not able to post the roundups regularly.

Written in response to today’s One-Liner Wednesday challenge from Linda G. Hill. Please click on the link to know more about the rules of this challenge and/or to read the other entries.

Image courtesy: Laura @ riddlefromthemiddle.com

Follow me on Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

© 2020 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.