To All the Voices I’ve Ever Loved!

This might sound crazy. For all I know, I might be the only one with this particular “affliction”! That does not make me hesitate the least in admitting this. I get “voice crushes” all the time! Okay, let me explain. Hopefully, the idea might seem less ridiculous once I’m through with my explanation.

There are songs I like/love, and then there are what I call, “the voice crushes”. Have you ever listened to a song over and over again? And no matter how many times you listen to it, you just can’t get enough. That’s when I know, that I’ve got a “voice crush”. It’s almost like falling in love with their voice(s). Whenever this happens, there’s no better feeling than putting on my headphones and listening to my crush(es) croon! It’s undisputedly one of the best feelings.

Granted, I go through phases – I occasionally get fixated on a particular artist, but as time passes, that gradually fades away. There are also constants – songs, artists whose voices/songs can never tire me, no matter how many times I listen to them. Music IS the best therapy ever! And some voices are so beautiful that I can’t help but love them!

Here’s a list of my current fixations/” voice crushes “, in no particular order.

Alexander DeLeon/ The Cab – La La, Angel with a Shotgun, Endlessly, Bad

Adam Levine/Maroon5 – She Will Be Loved, Moves Like Jagger, Locked Away, Payphone, Sugar

One Direction – Story of My Life, Night Changes, Perfect, They Don’t Know About Us, Where Do Broken Hearts Go

Ed Sheeran – Photograph, Thinking Out Loud

OneRepublic – Secrets, Something I Need, Apologize (Timbaland)

Linkin Park – Iridescent, Numb, Castle of Glass, Burn it Down, In My Remains, What I’ve Done

Lady Antebellum – Just a Kiss, When You Were Mine, We Owned The Night

Imagine Dragons – Demons, Radioactive

Jason Derulo – Want to Want Me

Backstreet Boys – I Want It That Way, In A World Like This, I’ll Be The One, Straight Through My Heart, Quit Playing Games

John Legend – All of Me

Justin Timerlake – Mirrors

Bruno Mars – Grenade, Just the Way You Are, Lighters, It Will Rain

Ne-Yo – Let Me Love You

Calvin Harris – Sweet Nothing, I Need Your Love, Let’s Go, Blame

David Guetta – Without You, Titanium, Turn Me On, Play Hard, Just One Last Time

The Weeknd – Can’t Feel My Face

Sonu Nigam – each and every single one of his songs!

Sooraj Santhosh of Masala Coffee fame

Sachin Warrier – En Kanimalare

Vijay Yesudas – Akaleyo Nee

Mohit Chauhan – Tum Ho, Jo Bhi Main, Phir Se Ud Chala, Pee Loon

Beyonce – Halo

Ariana Grande – One Last Time, Love Me Harder

Meghan Trainor – Like I’m Gonna Lose You

Rachel Platten – Fight Song

Taylor Swift – Red, Style, Blank Space, Love Story, Back to December, I Knew You Were Trouble, We Are Never Ever Getting Back

Ellie Goulding – Love Me Like You Do, Lights, Burn

Avril Lavigne – Here’s to Never Growing Up, Complicated, Innocence, Smile

Sofia Kalberg – Crazy in Love (Cover)

Shania Twain – Forever And For Always

Sara Bareilles – Brave

P!nk – Raise Your Glass, Just Give Me A Reason

Selena Gomez – Who Says

Miley Cyrus – 7 Things

© 2015 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Image courtesy: Pixabay

2 thoughts on “To All the Voices I’ve Ever Loved!

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.