tiny tale #58: When Amy made tea!

Amy wasn’t much of cook unless microwaving stuff counted.
That day, she decided to surprise her mom by making tea!
Amy made the tea all by herself and poured it into her mom’s favorite china teapot.
Too late, she realized that scalding hot tea could hurt teapots too!

(48 words)

This post was written in response to Sammi’s weekend prompt #121: teapot in exactly 48 words. The challenge is to include a word of her choice in a poem/prose. The length of our entry should match the number of words stated in the week’s prompt. Click on the link to read entries by my fellow bloggers.

Click here to read all my tiny tales.

This September, I’m taking my blog to the new level with Blogchatter’s #MyFriendAlexa campaign! 🙂

Image courtesy: Sammi Cox

Follow me on Instagram | TwitterFacebook

© 2019 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

26 thoughts on “tiny tale #58: When Amy made tea!

      1. I can relate to Amy too. My mother always requests me to stay out of kitchen, fearing that I’ll create such “minor” troubles. 😂
        I’m sure you’re much better than my Amy though. Yes, at least you had the courage to try. Keep trying and you’ll reach perfection. 😉❤️

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sadje. Glad to know you liked my story.
      When I was done with the story, I was afraid I might have gone overboard with the fiction. I’d wondered if teapots could break that easily. Your comment has allayed my fears. Thanks!
      I’ve ruined our table cloth on multiple occasions by placing a vessel that’s way too hot on it. But the china thing, I’ve somehow missed out on. 😂
      Thanks for reading!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.