A to Z Challenge · Tiny Tales

#AtoZChallenge: Google to the rescue (tiny tale #14)

She opened Google and typed in all the words that she could remember,

She took a deep breath and hit search.

As the search results pulled up the song that she was searching for,

She found the latest addition to her playlist.

Β© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Author’s Note:

Am I the only one who types in all the words I can remember and hits the search button, hoping to find out the song? Feel free to share your experiences. The comments section is all yours!

Image courtesy: Pixabay

atozchallenge

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

You can read more of my tiny tales here.

To receive notifications whenever I publish a new post, do like and follow my facebook page here.

80 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Google to the rescue (tiny tale #14)

  1. Sounds a lot like me πŸ˜‚ I too do it quite often. Sometimes the whistle in the song catches my attention and I google for ‘songs with whistles ‘ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Google is the only one who understands me πŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. “I google for β€˜songs with whistles β€˜” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I do crazy stuff like that too! One more thing in common, R! I type all the lyrics that I can recollect into the search box and wait anxiously! And the joy when you finally find that song is so much. πŸ˜€ Yes, google is the best! Wish everyone was like that too. πŸ˜€

      Like

      1. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ ditto. Sometimes some hindi songs if I know the actor or actress, I google ‘song starring so and so ‘ πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. [Extended Ending]
    As soon as she added the song to her playlist, the FBI crashed her door opened and arrested her for downloading songs illegally. She could never google phrases again for 10 years

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Haha, Shweta, this is so relatable! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ It’s about six months back, I heard a song somewhere and I loved it soooo much 😻 but then I don’t know how I forgot all the lyrics. 😡 I used to type all that I remembered in Google but he wasn’t able to figure out what I was talking about. 😹😹 Then, someday I heard it again, and I was so over excited, I typed it right away into Google and told him ab bata mujhe, and yayyy! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ He recognised it then. I was soooo happy. πŸ˜πŸ˜„ Thankyou for making me remember that silly incident, Shwetaa! πŸ˜‚ You wrote it beautifully. ☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha I’ve done that too. Once I kept on hunting down the song but didn’t find it until months after. Even though I was let down initially, I was eventually able to find the song! 😊 You’re welcome, dear. Glad to know that it was relatable and that it brought back memories! Thank you so much. I’m so happy to hear that! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I know. I’m so much dependent on Google! Thank God for Google, really. Thanks for stopping by, Ameena. Are you back from the trip? I remember reading that you were travelling. πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Glad to know that you could relate to this too. 😁 I end up googling phrases and words every single time I hear a new song! 😊 Thanks for stopping by, AK. Hope you have a great weekend. πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Ohh !! Thanks a lot shweta !!

        Yes. Actually I am interested in all sort if collaborations. May it be writing , publishing or marketing !! πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

        Basically I was talking about the thing that you and your friends are publishing each other’s posts on each blog !! πŸ™‚
        That sounded nice to me. πŸ™‚

        And ofcourse the story was stupendous. β™‘β™‘β™‘

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Ohhhh you were talking about the A to Z Challenge fiction list? I’m sorry. That thought didn’t cross my mind earlier! I’ll be happy to include your blog too in my AtoZChallenge next post. You’re very welcome to join us in this initiative. Thanks for letting me know. 😊
        Thank you so much for your kind comments, Shraddha. Do reach out to me through the contact page on this blog. Maybe we can think of a new collaboration too. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes. Sometimes by the time Shazam opens up on my lazy phone, the song would have finished playing! Google rarely lets me down. Yes, you’re right, dear. We’ve become so dependent on Google! Thanks for stopping by. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

