A to Z Challenge · Tiny Tales

#AtoZChallenge: Love of her life! (tiny tale #19)

She had grown up listening to fairy tales,
Disney reinforced her belief in true love and happily-ever-afters.
Then life happened,
And she turned into a true cynic.

She never believed in love at first fight,
She raised her eyebrows and made no attempts to hide her scorn.
Ironically, she met the love of her life on a Valentine’s day
And fell head over heels in love.
Even the coldest of hearts couldn’t resist the charm of Kindle Paperwhite!

Β© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Author’s Note:

#For the love of reading! My Kindle is one of my most treasured possessions. 😍😊 Can’t quite say it’s quite as charming as a real book… but it’s practical, reliable, and holds thousands of books! And no, I haven’t received a dime for promoting Kindle!Β :/

Image courtesy: Pixabay

atozchallenge

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts.

I have decided to join my fellow bloggers Sue and Melanie in displaying β€œa list of all the fiction-based A to Zs on all of our blogs, and thus engage in the ancient art of Online Cross-Promotion.” Do visit my fellow A to Z Fictioneers whose blogs I’ve displayed on the sidebar!

83 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Love of her life! (tiny tale #19)

      1. No apology necessary, Shweta. I’ve started visiting fewer blogs each day so I can read and comment on several days worth of posts at a time, and manage my time more efficiently. That way. I still see everything I want to see, it just takes a few days. πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes, I’ve started doing something very similar to that. I’ve bookmarked all the blogs I want to read so that I can catch up on everything I might have missed. It’s a huge challenge when you’re trying to read way too many blogs on the same day. You’re right, dear. It’s definitely more efficient. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Hahaha, here I thought there would be one swoony tale of two human beings πŸ˜‚ But I get the swooning over a Kindle tooπŸ˜‰πŸ˜‰ Loving the twists in your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much, Lynne. Yes, I noticed that when I had visited your blog
      earlier. I’m happy you decided to take
      up the challenge. Happy AtoZing! It’s
      so hard to keep track of all the blogs!πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. The love she stored inside him (credit card) was all gone in a jiffy. But he was happy that she now has someone.. Someone who mattered a lot to her. ~Well. Thank you for your post and allowing me to comment here.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so random of me to write but I just came across your blog and I am so in love with it! You have created a really lovely website here and I am so happy to have found it. I am going to follow you so I can keep up to date with all of your wonderful posts, keep up the great work!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Books do have a particular charm. Kindle doesn’t feel the same. But when I’m on a reading spree, I tend to finish reading books very quickly. So Kindle is my first choice!
      Either way, both aid us in our love of reading! 😊
      Thanks for stopping by and commenting, dear!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh yes, they both have limitations. Kindle doesn’t feel the same as a book. Books have that old world charm. Kindle can’t quite provide the feeling that we get while turning the pages of a real book. 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Even now when I enter a library I feel a certain unexplained joy of just seeing the books stacked up and the smell of books. Do you too ?
        I visited my son’s library recently and I got so excited that the librarian literally had to say that the library is closedπŸ˜¬πŸ™„

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh yes, Pranitha. Me too. I know that feeling too well. I love to be surrounded by books. I get very much excited too. Ahh, the smell of books is just divine. I walk around shelves to take a look at all the books. I get the same feeling when I enter a bookstore too. Ohhhh they said that! – yikes! Lol. Enitt mon enthu paranju. How old is he btw?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Haha… we are on the same page then.. thank God I thought I was a bit wierd. Mon is 8 years and he equally loves books.. imagine both of us in a school library mother gasping at the sight of a full library, touching and feeling and smelling as if I was planning on eating a portion of it for lunch and son pulling out book after book to show me his favorites (which was mostly all), the librarian must have had a brainwave to save her precious job and library so she just told us and the rest the on sudden notice library is closed

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

