#AtoZChallenge: Love of her life! (tiny tale #19)

She had grown up listening to fairy tales,
Disney reinforced her belief in true love and happily-ever-afters.
Then life happened,
And she turned into a true cynic.

She never believed in love at first fight,
She raised her eyebrows and made no attempts to hide her scorn.
Ironically, she met the love of her life on a Valentine’s day
And fell head over heels in love.
Even the coldest of hearts couldn’t resist the charm of Kindle Paperwhite!

Author’s Note:

#For the love of reading! My Kindle is one of my most treasured possessions. 😍😊 Can’t quite say it’s quite as charming as a real book… but it’s practical, reliable, and holds thousands of books! And no, I haven’t received a dime for promoting Kindle! :/

l

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts.

I have decided to join my fellow bloggers Sue and Melanie in displaying “a list of all the fiction-based A to Zs on all of our blogs, and thus engage in the ancient art of Online Cross-Promotion.” Do visit my fellow A to Z Fictioneers whose blogs I’ve displayed on the sidebar!

Click here to read all my tiny tales.

© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Follow me on Instagram | twitter |Facebook

Image courtesy: Pixabay

121 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Love of her life! (tiny tale #19)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.