#AtoZChallenge: If only… (tiny tale #16)

It was love at first sight,

They were so perfect for each other,

It was almost as if they were the last two missing pieces of a puzzle.

But there was a catch,

She was real and he wasn’t.

“If only fictional characters were real,” she thought wistfully,

as she finished reading the book.

Author’s Note:

It’s too bad that when some of your favourite people exist only between book covers.. *sigh*

My apologies for the late update. I’m not feeling very well. I’ve got a head-splitting headache. I can’t wait to publish this post and go back to sleep. :/ It’s that bad.  So kindly bear with me because it’ll take me a while to reply to your comments!

i

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

But please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts. Have you ever wished that a fictional character was real? If so, which character? Feel free to hijack the comments section!

I have decided to join my fellow bloggers Sue and Melanie in displaying “a list of all the fiction-based A to Zs on all of our blogs, and thus engage in the ancient art of Online Cross-Promotion.” Do visit my fellow A to Z Fictioneers whose blogs I’ve displayed on the sidebar!

Click here to read all my tiny tales.

© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Follow me on Instagram | twitter |Facebook

Image courtesy: Pixabay

113 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: If only… (tiny tale #16)

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.