A to Z Challenge · Tiny Tales

#AtoZChallenge: If only… (tiny tale #16)

It was love at first sight,

They were so perfect for each other,

It was almost as if they were the last two missing pieces of a puzzle.

But there was a catch,

She was real and he wasn’t.

“If only fictional characters were real,” she thought wistfully,

as she finished reading the book.

© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Author’s Note:

It’s too bad that when some of your favourite people exist only between book covers.. *sigh*

My apologies for the late update. I’m not feeling very well. I’ve got a head-splitting headache. I can’t wait to publish this post and go back to sleep. :/ It’s that bad.  So kindly bear with me because it’ll take me a while to reply to your comments!

Image courtesy: Pixabay

atozchallenge

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

But please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts. Have you ever wished that a fictional character was real? If so, which character? Feel free to hijack the comments section!

I have decided to join my fellow bloggers Sue and Melanie in displaying “a list of all the fiction-based A to Zs on all of our blogs, and thus engage in the ancient art of Online Cross-Promotion.” Do visit my fellow A to Z Fictioneers whose blogs I’ve displayed on the sidebar!

78 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: If only… (tiny tale #16)

    1. Glad you could relate to this tale. Unfortunately I haven’t read that book but it’s on my to-read list! 🙂 Thank you so much for stopping by, Dipanwita! So happy to know that you loved it! 😀

      Like

    1. Ohhh, Mr Darcy! I can relate to that! I have read that book soooo many times and I can never get bored of it. Thanks for stopping by, Namratha. I loved your post. She’s truly an inspirational woman! Coincidentally, my “V” tiny tale was inspired by her too. But I wasn’t able to leave a comment. (Maybe it’s because I accessed it from the WordPress app!) Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

      Like

      1. Hmmm..thanks for following me tooo.I don’t know why but akhila used to reply for all my comments.But now except me she is replying to all..Is it technical problem?? Or Sometimes I think that I have hurted in someway..maybe she is angry..I don’t know the reason.But I am missing her thought provoking comments.can you help me to solve this issue.I don’t what’s happening exactly..if you don’t mind shweta.I know it’s a public platform.But I don’t know whether it’s technical issues or something.Soo if you don’t mind can you help me shweta?? Please….

        Like

  1. OMG! This is so relatable, Shweta! Very beautifullly expressed. ☺☺ Even I fell in love with this character Charlie from ‘The perks of being a Wallflower’. He was just toooo innocent. 😻 This brought back beautiful memories. 😃

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m feeling much better now. I’m perfectly okay. Thanks for asking. 😘😊 That was a particularly bad day.
      Oh yes, that’s so true. When I read certain books, I feel as if I’m living among the characters. It’s like being transported to a new world. And when I finish reading, the reality comes crashing down. Good books can cause those kind of let downs!

      Like

Leave a Reply

