A to Z Challenge · Tiny Tales

#AtoZChallenge: Missing you (tiny tale #20)

This has been the longest I’ve been away from you

I miss being near you,

I long to hear your chiming voice.

Time seems to pass excruciatingly slow,

Every passing moment makes me think of you,

I’m missing you like crazy,

It makes me wonder if you’ll be waiting for me…

With missed calls, texts, WhatsApp messages and other notifications

Oh my dear phone, can’t believe I left you at home! πŸ™ƒ

Β© 2017 Shweta Suresh. All rights reserved.

Author’s Note:

Yes, I can’t go for long without my phone. I had written about that in this post here. Β ( I’m in a Relationship….With my New Phone)

This is a scheduled post. I’m a bit busy today. But don’t hesitate to leave feedback. I’ll reply as soon as I can!Β πŸ™‚

Image courtesy: Pixabay

atozchallenge

Here are the links to my other #AtoZChallenge tiny tales. Click on any letter to read the corresponding tiny tale.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Please don’t hesitate to share your thoughts.

I have decided to join my fellow bloggers Sue and Melanie in displaying β€œa list of all the fiction-based A to Zs on all of our blogs, and thus engage in the ancient art of Online Cross-Promotion.” Do visit my fellow A to Z Fictioneers whose blogs I’ve displayed on the sidebar!

70 thoughts on “#AtoZChallenge: Missing you (tiny tale #20)

  1. I am so concerned for my sweet phone left all alone. How can it handle all those calls and voice mails all by itself. I hope it withstands all of it till the time I wrap it back with my hands…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It reminded me of the really old phones where you actually dial it around for every number. Oh and the cross connection that would occur at times. Haha… memoriesπŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yes, those were good times. Seems like such a long time ago! Ohh, yes crosstalks, pressing the dial too hard that you end up typing in the wrong number. Those old phone screens seem so small now! Thanks for stopping by and sharing your thoughts. 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha. Sometimes I take a break too but when I get back, there will be quite a few notifications waiting for me. Thanks for stopping by, Keith. I was on a break so I missed a few of the Amble Bay tales!

      Like

  3. Ha! Too Terribly True, I fear. I often find I’ve left my house without my phone, and there is a particular feeling of mild horror that comes to me when I reach into my purse and realize it is not there.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. He he πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ thank you. I had originally planned to post this on Valentine’s day. Annu nadannilla pinne draft aayitt angane iripondayirunnu. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

